Shinned knees (Week 7 Day 4)

Ice: 1 Me: 0

I wiped out.

Not while running and dodging ice and snow but while taking in a 50 pound plastic tote full of groceries.

Please tell me tomorrow will be better.

I don’t know why I even try to do physical activities. My track record for bumps, scrapes, falls, broken toes, and spraining my hand (seriously) is pristine. Pristine in the way that I manage to hurt myself a lot.

My parents dressed me in pants when I was younger because my legs looked like they had gone to war. They didn’t want people to get any untoward ideas about what happens in our household. I also managed to ruin nearly every pair of tights on picture day.

I am going to go to bed now and hope my skinned knees are just skinned.

One thought on “Shinned knees (Week 7 Day 4)

insert feedback; receive imaginary token of awesome

