Rumours and shoes (Week 3 Day 4)

Rumours

The rumours that I have not been nice to my husband since 2004 are greatly exaggerated.

Okay, I admit I was the one that started those rumours. (see entry from yesterday)

But the truth is that I have been downright cranky and horrible to be with for the past three weeks. Both my husband and my daughter have had to endure my evil dragon-fire, seething, snapping behaviour. I haven’t even wanted to be around me.

I knew my lack of sleep and working out would cause some distress in the short term (it always does) but I was unprepared for the flurry of annoyance, anger, and frustration that would spew out of me.

But I think I have turned a corner. I *think* the past 2 days I have been a bit better. As my body adapts, I hope my mind does as well.

Anyhow, for what it is worth, sorry to my family. You have been truly supportive <insert underwear joke here> and I cannot do this without you nor could I have even mustered through these first few weeks without your understanding and patience.

Thank you.

Shoes

Last night I forgot to take my progesterone before bed. This is an issue because it makes me nauseous and SO tired so taking it right before bed is good for my life.

Instead, I woke up at 2:30 am and realized my mistake and quickly remedied the situation.

Good news: I  woke up at 5 am and my stomach was fine

Bad news: I was so very sluggish

Once I ran I also had both the good and the bad variety of news.

Good news: I upped my distance and pace from Tuesday morning and I saw a couple of rabbits (see below in the terrible three year old BB camera quality) that ran with me and then nearly ran into (literally) another five jackrabbits later on in the run.

jackrab

Bad news: The inside arch of my left foot was so sore and rubbing badly against my shoe. Which means I have to say goodbye to my trusty shoes and pay *gasp* for some new ones.

RIP Shoes

You have carried me through:

  • 2007 when I began to run laps around the hockey rink at the U of A
  • 2008 when I began the Cardio Core class at the U of A
  • 2009-2010 when I began working out regularly at the U of A
  • 2011 when I did bootcamp with my husband
  • 2012 when I completed couch to 5 k and did 2 months of P90x

Tomorrow I get to sleep in and then suffer later on in the day!

insert feedback; receive imaginary token of awesome

