Week 1 Day 1

If the elevator of success is out, use the stairs, one step at a time. -Joe Girard

I did walk down the stairs this morning, completed my workout, and then walked back up them again. So far this ~inspirational~ quote is truthful but I am yet to be inspired. Maybe tomorrow?

Day 1 began today

I am trying to get my body ready to wake up at ungodly hours. I need this to become a habit and quick. So even though I had an easy first day (no running, no elliptical, no bootcamp) I set my alarm for 4:45 and 5:00 am.

I don’t know why I need 2 alarms but I am positive I anger my husband daily with the flurry of beeps and the inevitable snooze button for both alarms (why yes I am that jerk).

Today since I only had to do 30 squats I did not even bother to change out of my pyjamas. I just wandered downstairs, sleep still in my eyes, and did my 30 squats without falling over. Ten of each (wide, shoulder-width, and narrow) were completed and I glanced at my stove and decided to got back to bed and set the alarm again.

I would like to apologise to my husband for my addiction to multiple alarms but it would be a blatantly insincere apology.

Instead to my husband, you married me; you are stuck with me.

6 thoughts on “Week 1 Day 1

  1. I hate all of the alarms, seriously, it starts like an hour before she actually gets out of bed, and they go off every couple of minutes because she has more than one alarm set, and then hits snooze on them over and over again. And then is aghast when I am cranky in the morning, “Did you get out of bed on the wrong side this morning, jeez?”

  2. I too suffer from setting the alarm way earlier then I need and hitting the snooze millions of time! I think it must have something to do with our childhood’s in Weyburn that caused this snooze addiction! You are going to rock this half marathon!! And I’ll be cheering you along as I walk the half behind you πŸ™‚

insert feedback; receive imaginary token of awesome

