Week 1 overview

Blogging Plan

  1. Begin each week with the overview
  2. Whine and complain Assess the week
  3. Use an inspiration quote to see if it helps (even though I loathe inspirational quotes)
  4. Then each day blog about my workout and see what happens

Week 1 Overview

Week Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Extras 30 squats 15 burpees 30 push-ups 30 sit-ups 5 manmakers 30 push-ups 20 lunges
1 Rest 20 Minutes 30 min 20 Minutes Bootcamp Rest 2.5 Miles
run cross train run

I am pretty excited to start out my week on a rest day. Doubly so because now on Sunday I am still sore from bootcamp on Friday. I am not sure how much of my ‘runs’ I will actually run. It depends on the weather and my fitness level.

My quote for the week:

If the elevator of success is out, use the stairs, one step at a time. -Joe Girard

I kind of liked this quote because that is how I got through couch to 5 K; one step at a time. One wheezing dying step but one step and pushing forward from there.

I also like the quote because it comes from a car salesman. How random is that? I wish it had come from an elevator repair man instead but I guess with randomly choosing quotes on the internet that I should not be so picky.

Week 1 begins tomorrow.

One thought on “Week 1 overview

  1. Pingback: Quotes are dangerous beasts (Week 3 Day 3) | Half Marathon Dreams

insert feedback; receive imaginary token of awesome

